Chapter 2 - Notes - page 20 - Note 1, Formation of new Australian Government Departments

Insert accompanying block

Note 1 - On 1 February 2020 the Australian Government formed the:

- (a) Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment (AWE) by merging
 - (i) Department of Agriculture and Water Resources (DAWR); and
 - (ii) Department of the Environment and Energy (Environment portfolio) (DEE)
- (b) Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications by merging:
 - (i) Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development (DITCRD); and

X

- (ii) Department of Communications and the Arts.
- (c) Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources by merging:
 - (i) Department of Industry, Innovation and Science; and

- (ii) Department of the Environment and Energy (Energy portfolio); and
- (iii) Department of Employment, Skills, Small and Family Business (Small Business portfolio)

References to the former Government Departments should be replaced with the new Government Department titles throughout AHP20.

All website links, email addresses and contact information currently remain as printed (6 Mar 2020).

Page 20